Cricket is a bat-and-ball game played between two teams of eleven players on a field at the centre of which is a 20-metre pitch with a wicket at each end, each comprising two bails balanced on three stumps.
The ball has been obstructed so a penalty is given. 5 runs is between the 4 and 6 that can be awarded for reaching the boundary so 5 fits nicely as an "arbitrary" amount. Five penalty runs are awarded to the batting team (or to the batsman in some cases) if: The ball strikes a fielder's helmet when it is on the field but not being worn.
If the ball hits the arm protector that is touching the glove of the leading arm in question that is holding the bat, is the catch considered legal, and the batsman out?
If a batsman get bowled on free hit and ball goes to boundary, will four runs be added or not? Is there any rule about this?
Forgot Your Password?
2018 © Queryhome