top button
Flag Notify
    Connect to us
      Facebook Login
      Site Registration Why to Join

Facebook Login
Site Registration

Can a bowler can bowl with both hands in an over in Cricket?

+1 vote
181 views
Can a bowler can bowl with both hands in an over in Cricket?
posted Mar 10, 2017 by Chetan Hindu

Share this question
Facebook Share Button Twitter Share Button Google+ Share Button LinkedIn Share Button Multiple Social Share Button

1 Answer

0 votes

Yes he can. In fact he can do this in same over too. All a bowler needs is to inform the umpire before changing his bowling arm. In 1996 World Cup match between Sri Lanka and Kenya, Sri Lanka's Hashan Tillakaratne bowled the first three balls of the last over left arm and the next three right arm, his natural bowling arm.

answer Mar 17, 2017 by Ananya Saha
Similar Questions
+2 votes

In the current era of cricket, we see batsmen using switch hits to play a ball. That is, while playing a ball they change their batting side (left to right handed and vice versa) just before the ball comes to them. My question is, can a bowler bowl a switch ball? Meaning, can a left hand bowler bowl right handed to a batsman?

Contact Us
+91 9880187415
sales@queryhome.net
support@queryhome.net
#280, 3rd floor, 5th Main
6th Sector, HSR Layout
Bangalore-560102
Karnataka INDIA.
QUERY HOME
...