top button
Flag Notify
    Connect to us
      Site Registration

Site Registration

What are the rules for a wicket keeper in cricket? Can a keeper come and directly bowl after keeping?

+1 vote
2,427 views
What are the rules for a wicket keeper in cricket? Can a keeper come and directly bowl after keeping?
posted Jul 4, 2016 by anonymous

Share this question
Facebook Share Button Twitter Share Button LinkedIn Share Button

1 Answer

+1 vote

You can get the role of Wicket Keeper under Law 40:

https://www.lords.org/mcc/laws-of-cricket/laws/law-40-the-wicket-keeper/

Now come to the next question, when the match starts if the primary wicket keeper bowl the first over, the secondary wicket keeper will start keeping, and except that the primary wicket keeper will play the role of wicket keeping. Choosing of secondary wicket keeper is not compulsory. But if anyone choose the secondary wicket keeper, he will get the facility to place his primary wicket keeper in the bowling line up. As well as secondary wicket keeper can also bowl when the primary wicket keeper will play his role of wicket keeping.

answer Jul 4, 2016 by Amit Kumar Pandey
...