top button
Flag Notify
    Connect to us
      Facebook Login
      Site Registration Why to Join

Facebook Login
Site Registration

Who is the winner of abel prize 2016?

+6 votes
Who is the winner of abel prize 2016?
posted Apr 21, 2016 by Atindra Kumar Nath

Share this question
Facebook Share Button Twitter Share Button LinkedIn Share Button

2 Answers

+1 vote
Best answer

What is Abel Prize
The Abel Prize was established on 1 January 2002. The purpose is to award the Abel Prize for outstanding scientific work in the field of mathematics. The prize amount is 6 million NOK which is about 750,000 Euro.

Who received the 2016 Abel Prize
Abel Prize for 2016 was awarded to Sir Andrew J. Wiles from University of Oxford, “for his stunning proof of Fermat’s Last Theorem by way of the modularity conjecture for semistable elliptic curves, opening a new era in number theory.”

answer Apr 21, 2016 by Salil Agrawal
+1 vote

Andrew Wiles

answer Apr 21, 2016 by Ankush Bansal
Similar Questions
+3 votes

Name the Nobel Prize winner who got an asteroid named after his/her name on April 11, 2015?

0 votes

Which German-born political scientist and winner of the Nobel Peace Prize served as National Security Advisor and later concurrently as Secretary of State in the Richard Nixon administration?

+2 votes

Nobel Prize winner Dorothy Crowfoot Hodgkin won the prize for, among others, determining the chemical structure of what, which she published in 1949?

Contact Us
+91 9880187415
#280, 3rd floor, 5th Main
6th Sector, HSR Layout
Karnataka INDIA.