top button
Flag Notify
    Connect to us
      Facebook Login
      Site Registration

Facebook Login
Site Registration

How many life cycle does a Butterfly have?

+1 vote
How many life cycle does a Butterfly have?
posted May 11, 2017 by Navya

Share this question
Facebook Share Button Twitter Share Button LinkedIn Share Button

1 Answer

+1 vote

There are four stage of a Butterfly life cycle. The First Stage: The Egg - A butterfly starts life as a very small, round, oval or cylindrical egg. The Second Stage: The Larva (Caterpillar) - When the egg hatches, the caterpillar will start his work and eat the leaf they were born onto. The Third Stage: Pupa (Chrysalis) - As soon as a caterpillar is done growing and they have reached their full length/weight, they form themselves into a pupa, also known as a chrysalis. The Fourth Stage: Adult Butterfly - Finally, when the caterpillar has done all of its forming and changing inside the pupa, if you are lucky, you will get to see an adult butterfly emerge.

There are four stage of a Butterfly life cycle.

answer May 12, 2017 by Divya Nayak
Similar Questions
+1 vote

On average how long do Mourning Cloaks, some tropical Heliconians, and Monarch Butterflies live once they have reached the adult winged stage?

0 votes

What, apart from its warning bright orange and black colouring, gives the Monarch butterfly a level of protection from birds, lizards and similar predators?

Contact Us
+91 9880187415
#280, 3rd floor, 5th Main
6th Sector, HSR Layout
Karnataka INDIA.