top button
Flag Notify
    Connect to us
      Site Registration

Site Registration

Who is the founder of Indian premier league (IPL)?

+1 vote

The Indian Premier League is a professional Twenty 20 cricket league in India contested during March or April and May of every year by eight teams representing eight different cities in India.

posted Apr 3, 2019 by Pratiksha Shetty

Share this question
Facebook Share Button Twitter Share Button LinkedIn Share Button

1 Answer

0 votes

Lalit Modi
The league was founded by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in 2008, and is regarded as the brainchild of Lalit Modi, the founder and former commissioner of the league.

answer Apr 5, 2019 by Vijay