top button
Flag Notify
    Connect to us
      Site Registration

Site Registration

Which 3 races make up U.S. Triple crown?

+1 vote
Which 3 races make up U.S. Triple crown?
posted Jul 8, 2017 by Sumana

Share this question
Facebook Share Button Twitter Share Button LinkedIn Share Button

1 Answer

0 votes

In the United States, the three races that make up the Triple Crown. They are:

  1. Kentucky Derby, run over the 1 1⁄4-mile (2.0 km) dirt track at Churchill Downs in Louisville, Kentucky.
  2. Preakness Stakes, run over the 1 3⁄16-mile (1.9 km) dirt track at Pimlico Race Course in Baltimore, Maryland.
  3. Belmont Stakes, run over the 1 1⁄2-mile (2.4 km) dirt track, the longest in U.S. thoroughbred racing, at Belmont Park in Elmont, New York, just east of the New York City borough of Queens in Nassau County, Long Island.
answer Jul 31, 2017 by Ajoy Garang