top button
Flag Notify
    Connect to us
      Facebook Login
      Site Registration Why to Join

Facebook Login
Site Registration

Who were the captains of various IPL Cricket teams in its first season?

+1 vote
Who were the captains of various IPL Cricket teams in its first season?
posted May 10, 2017 by anonymous

Share this question
Facebook Share Button Twitter Share Button Google+ Share Button LinkedIn Share Button Multiple Social Share Button

1 Answer

0 votes

Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly, Rahul Dravid, Yuvraj Singh and Virender Sehwag were classified as icon players. They will play for the franchises representing their home towns and hence did not enter the auction.

Chennai Super Kings:- The franchise named M.S. Dhoni as the captain of the team and appointed Kepler Wessels as the head coach.
Deccan Chargers:- V.V.S. Laxman named as the captain for Deccan Chargers. Laxman had an injury which ended his season after 6 games.
Royal Challengers Bangalore:- Rahul dravid was the captain for RCB in it's first season of IPL.
Delhi Daredevils:- Virender Sehwag
Mumbai Indians:- Sachin Tendulkar
Kolkata Knight Riders:- Sourav Ganguly
Rajasthan Royals:- Shane Warne
Kings XI Punjab:- Yuvraj Singh

Shane warne was the only foreign player to captain a team in IPL 2008.

answer May 15, 2017 by Mukul Chag
Contact Us
+91 9880187415
#280, 3rd floor, 5th Main
6th Sector, HSR Layout
Karnataka INDIA.