top button
Flag Notify
    Connect to us
      Site Registration

Site Registration

Which team won the first IPL tournament?

+1 vote
posted Apr 10, 2017 by Adarsh

Share this question
Facebook Share Button Twitter Share Button LinkedIn Share Button

1 Answer

0 votes

Rajasthan Royals

The Rajasthan Royals became the winner of the first IPL tournament, when they defeated the Chennai Super Kings by 3 wickets in the final played on 1 June 2008. With the scores level with one ball remaining, Sohail Tanvir scored the winning run and therefore prevented the match from being decided on a bowl out.

Ipl 2008

answer Apr 20, 2017 by Deepak Jangid