top button
Flag Notify
    Connect to us
      Facebook Login
      Site Registration Why to Join

Facebook Login
Site Registration

Is it permissible to wear hand gloves while fielding in cricket?

+1 vote
43 views

Is it permissible for a fielder to wear hand gloves while fielding in cricket due to some climate conditions or infections?

What does the Icc rules and laws of cricket say about this?

posted Mar 15, 2017 by Ananya Saha

Share this question
Facebook Share Button Twitter Share Button Google+ Share Button LinkedIn Share Button Multiple Social Share Button

1 Answer

0 votes

No, The rules are very clear, the wicket keeper is the only player allowed to wear gloves. All other players would incur a 5 run penalty every time they touched the ball while wearing gloves. This includes for instance taking off your hat in order to use it to catch the ball

answer Mar 20, 2017 by Sagar Sharma
Similar Questions
+1 vote

Suppose we have an ODI match between Team A and Team B. Team B batted first and scored 300 / 6 in 50 overs. After 49.5 overs, Team A reaches 300 / 9. Player X, who is on strike, is on 98. He wants to complete his century. In the following situation, what happens:

A legal ball is bowled, and the the batsman hits it straight to a fielder at long on.
Both the batsmen start running and complete a run.
Player X turns back for another run.
His partner is busy celebrating their win and does not turn back.
The fielder throws the ball towards the bowler's end.
Player X, seeing that his partner is not turning back, tries to return back.
It's a direct hit, and Player X is out.
The score is now 301 / 10, and Team A has won, but by how many wickets? 0?

Contact Us
+91 9880187415
sales@queryhome.net
support@queryhome.net
#280, 3rd floor, 5th Main
6th Sector, HSR Layout
Bangalore-560102
Karnataka INDIA.
QUERY HOME
...