top button
Flag Notify
    Connect to us
      Site Registration

Site Registration

How many times did India win the Cricket World Cup till 2017?

+1 vote
posted Feb 20, 2017 by Chetan Hindu

Share this question
Facebook Share Button Twitter Share Button LinkedIn Share Button

1 Answer

0 votes

Two times World Champions (1983, 2011)

The Indian cricket team are two times World Champions. In addition to winning the 1983 Cricket World Cup, they triumphed over Sri Lanka in the 2011 Cricket World Cup on home soil. They were also runners-up at the 2003 Cricket World Cup, and semifinalists thrice (1987, 1996 and 2015).

answer Feb 28, 2017 by Shantanu Arora