top button
Flag Notify
    Connect to us
      Facebook Login
      Site Registration Why to Join

Facebook Login
Site Registration

Realities About IPL That Would Leave Every Cricket Fan Surprised

+5 votes

IPL is going solid even in its eighth season. The competition as of late finished 500 matches and heading towards more turning points. In these 9 seasons several players attempted to awe and build up themselves as T20 players, however just a couple have figured out how to administer the diagrams. To the extent the truths go, here are some intriguing actualities about IPL that would abandon you astounded.

1. Sarfaraz Khan was just 10 years of age when ‪IPL‬ started. Presently he's 17 and playing for ‪RCB‬ close by Gayle, ABD, Kohli.

2. Piyush Chawla has rocked the bowling alley more than 360 overs in his IPL profession. He is yet to bowl a no-ball! He has additionally yielded the most sixes in IPL.​

3. Gautam Ghambir has both, most number of fifties and most ducks in IPL. 11 Ducks and 26 Fifties.​

4. Parthiv Patel has played for 6 Different establishments. The most by any player.​ And now he is playing for Mumbai Indians from last two sessions.

5. Ashok Dinda has played for 4 establishments yet each and every time the particular establishment wound up in the last four. The Teams he played for has never met all requirements for Finals. This time he is playing for Rising Pune Supergiants.

6. Manish Pandey and Robin Uthappa both have played for 4 distinctive IPL Teams yet they both have been in the same group for each of the 8 seasons.​

2008: MI
2009 & 2010: RCB
2011 to 2013: PWI
2014 to 2016: KKR

7. More than 10 Indians have figured out how to score 2000+ keeps running in IPL, yet The Maestro is the main Indian player to win the 'Player Of The Series Award' .

8. In 2013 Dale Steyn rocked the bowling alley 212 speck balls, most elevated by any bowler. In all out he knocked down some pins 407 balls in that season, more than half dot balls.

9. Adam Gilchrist has the best rocking the bowling alley figures in IPL. In his last IPL match he knocked down some pins only one ball and took the wicket of Harbhajan Singh.

10. Suresh Raina is the main player to play all the matches played by a solitary establishment. He likewise has most keeps running in IPL.​

11. Delhi Daredevils is only team that has never played an IPL final.

12. Yusuf Pathan and Rohit Sharma are the main two players who have won the IPL Trophy three times-the most by any player in the association.​

posted May 31, 2016 by Deepika Jain

  Promote This Article
Facebook Share Button Twitter Share Button Google+ Share Button LinkedIn Share Button Multiple Social Share Button

Related Articles

Youngest IPL debutant Prayas managing RCB and CBSE tests at same time.

Having conceded 0/56 runs from his four overs, the Bengal teenager may not have passed the RCB test with flying colours but his only solace was the entire bowling unit failed as a whole against the assault of the Jonny Bairstow (114) and David Warner (100 not out) as Sunrisers Hyderabad posted 231 for 2 en route to a massive 118-run win.


The senior Ray Barman said Prayas had a finger bruise that affected him in Sunday’s match.

“He was not nervous. He told me the first over was okay but his finger got a bruise in the second over with the seam of the ball and he started bowling over pitch,” he said.

“It was their (Sunrisers’) day. Two batsmen scoring hundreds is very rare in T20 cricket. It was an unforgettable day for all the RCB bowlers. None of them bowled well.”

At home congratulatory messages started pouring him after his name started flashing on TV and later began to trend on Twitter.

“You are always lucky if you make full use of your first opportunity. All these congratulatory messages will mean only if he does well. He has to learn more, have to be more focused,” Ray Barman said.

Contact Us
+91 9880187415
#280, 3rd floor, 5th Main
6th Sector, HSR Layout
Karnataka INDIA.