Tennis scoring goes 15-30-40-game. Why 40? Why not 45?
What is the history of this scoring calculation?
The origins of the 15, 30, and 40 scores are believed to be medieval French. It is possible that a clock face was used on court, with a quarter move of the hand to indicate a score of 15, 30, and 45. When the hand moved to 60, the game was over.
When bowler is bowling over the wicket and ball pitches out side off and is hitting the stumps, the LBW is given.
But when bowler is bowling around the wicket and ball pitches out side of leg but hitting the stumps then why LBW is not given.
Can any body tell me logic behind this rule?