top button
Flag Notify
    Connect to us
      Facebook Login
      Site Registration Why to Join

    Get Free Puzzle Updates

Facebook Login
Site Registration

Both made century but still were not out. How is this possible?

+3 votes

Both Sachin and Sehwag were batting on 94.
Three balls were left and the team needed 7 runs to win.

Both made century but still were not out. How is this possible?

posted Jun 22, 2015 by Kuldeep Apte

Share this puzzle
Facebook Share Button Twitter Share Button Google+ Share Button LinkedIn Share Button Multiple Social Share Button

3 Answers

+2 votes
Best answer

Sehwag on Batting. First Ball hit for 4 Runs. Now Sehwag on 98 and Team needs 3 Runs off 2 Balls. Sehwag hits 2nd ball and took 3 Runs but 2nd Run was short. So, Umpire awarded only 2 Runs and that completes Sehwag's 100 runs. Now Sachin on strike and Team needs 1 Run off 1 Ball. Sachin Hits for 6 and completes his 100 and Team won the match.

answer Mar 5, 2016 by M Shashidhar Patil
+1 vote

Sehwag on batting, first ball hits halmet (after bat) behind the wicket keeper and gets 5, now Sehwag on 99 and team needs 4 runs off 2 balls, he takes 1 on next ball and is on 100, side change 10dulkar on bat and he does for what he is known of.. a 6 .. both are at 100 and team wins.

answer Nov 3, 2015 by Ravi
+1 vote

Both hits six

answer Nov 3, 2016 by Pankaj Thakur
First shewag hit six on 2nd ball they change the strik and then Sachin hit six

Similar Puzzles
0 votes

3 runs reqd in 2 balls to win with only one wicket left. The batsman is on 98 and the non striker is on 97.
How will both batsman score centuries as well as win the match without extra ball?

0 votes

Batting team comes for batting and the 10 batsmen gets out in 10 consecutive balls, without making any attempt to make any runs.

Now question is which number batsmen will be shown not out on scorecard?

Contact Us
+91 9880187415
#280, 3rd floor, 5th Main
6th Sector, HSR Layout
Karnataka INDIA.