top button
Flag Notify
    Connect to us
      Facebook Login
      Site Registration Why to Join

    Get Free Puzzle Updates

Facebook Login
Site Registration

In the game of chess, is there any way for White’s pieces to all be in their original starting positions while..........

0 votes
79 views

In the game of chess, is there any way for White’s pieces to all be in their original starting positions while Black has at least one piece out of its original starting position? As shown in the picture below.

enter image description here

posted Jan 11, 2017 by Saif Khanam

Share this puzzle
Facebook Share Button Twitter Share Button LinkedIn Share Button

1 Answer

0 votes

Yes. White could have moved a knight in his first turn and moved it back in his second turn.

answer Jan 11, 2017 by Jcm



Similar Puzzles
0 votes

Starting with any number at all, I can always reduce it to 4 by applying a consistent rule. 4 is the magic number.
Example: 100. 100 is 10, 10 is 3, 3 is 5, 5 is 4, and 4 is the magic number.
Another Example: 52. 52 is 8, 8 is 5, 5 is 4, 4 is the magic number.
Find out what is the rule?

0 votes

In a game, you are forced to choose a warrior to fight against. All the warriors are waiting with their swords sheathed. One has a straight sword, another has a helical sword, a third has a semicircular sword, while the last has a wavy sword.

Which one should you pick?

+1 vote

You have an 8 by 8 chess board that has two corner squares diagonal from each other removed.
Is there any way to place 31 dominoes of size 2x1 to cover the remaining 62 spaces?

0 votes

A chess tournament is taking place on knock-out terms (the one who loses the match is out of the game).
(a) If 15 matches are played in total, how many players participated?
(b) If 50 players took part in the tournament, how many matches were played?

Contact Us
+91 9880187415
sales@queryhome.net
support@queryhome.net
#280, 3rd floor, 5th Main
6th Sector, HSR Layout
Bangalore-560102
Karnataka INDIA.
QUERY HOME
...