First ball, Batsman A on strike (94*), 7 to win - the ball is struck (presumably to somewhere in the outfield) and the batsmen take three runs. However, on one of the runs, one of the batsmen accidentally fails to make his ground, so the umpire calls a short run and that run is disallowed (as per Law 18.4(a)). While the ball is still in play the fielder throws it to the wicket-keeper but overthrows it, and the ball goes to the boundary and so an additional four runs are awarded (as per Law 19.6). Thus, six runs (3 runs - 1 short run + 4 overthrows) are awarded to Batsman A for his century and according to Law 18.12(a), Batsman B would now be on strike.
- Second ball, Batsman B on strike (94*), 1 to win - the ball is struck over the boundary for six. Batsman B scores his century and his team wins the match.