top button
Flag Notify
    Connect to us
      Site Registration

Site Registration

How many provinces are there in China and which are these?

+1 vote
How many provinces are there in China and which are these?
posted Dec 13, 2016 by anonymous

Share this question
Facebook Share Button Twitter Share Button LinkedIn Share Button

1 Answer

+1 vote

China has 34 provincial-level administrative units: 23 provinces (including Taiwan Province) , 4 municipalities (Beijing, Tianjin, Shanghai, Chongqing), 5 autonomous regions (Guangxi, Inner Mongolia, Tibet, Ningxia, Xinjiang) and 2 special administrative regions (Hong Kong, Macau).

Here is the complete List

  1. Beijing Municipality (Capital Beijing)
  2. Tianjin Municipality (Capital Tianjin)
  3. Hebei Province (Capital Shijiazhuang)
  4. Shanxi Province (Capital Taiyuan)
  5. Inner Mongolia Autonomous Region (Capital Hohhot)
  6. Liaoning Province (Capital Shenyang)
  7. Jilin Province (Capital Changchun)
  8. Heilongjiang Province (Capital Harbin)
  9. Shanghai Municipality (Capital Shanghai)
  10. Jiangsu Province (Capital Nanjing)
  11. Zhejiang Province (Capital Hangzhou)
  12. Anhui Province (Capital Hefei)
  13. Fujian Province (Capital Fuzhou)
  14. Jiangxi Province (Capital Nanchang)
  15. Shandong Province (Capital Jinan)
  16. Henan Province (Capital Zhengzhou)
  17. Hubei Province (Capital Wuhan)
  18. Hunan Province (Capital Changsha)
  19. Guangdong Province (Capital Guangzhou)
  20. Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region (Capital Nanning)
  21. Hainan Province (Capital Haikou)
  22. Chongqing Municipality (Capital Chongqing)
  23. Sichuan Province (Capital Chengdu)
  24. Guizhou Province (Capital Guiyang)
  25. Yunnan Province (Capital Kunming)
  26. Tibet Autonomous Region (Capital Lhasa)
  27. Shaanxi Province (Capital Xi'an)
  28. Gansu Province (Capital Lanzhou)
  29. Qinghai Province (Capital Xining)
  30. Ningxia Hui Autonomous Region (Capital Yinchuan)
  31. Xinjiang Uyghur Autonomous Region (Capital Ürümqi)
  32. Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (Capital Hong Kong)
  33. Macau Special Administrative Region (Capital Macau)
  34. Taiwan Province (Capital Taipei)
answer Dec 13, 2016 by Amit Kumar Pandey