top button
Flag Notify
    Connect to us
      Facebook Login
      Site Registration

Facebook Login
Site Registration

When was the first FIA Formula E championship held?

+1 vote
When was the first FIA Formula E championship held?
posted Nov 9 by Kapil Kapoor

Share this question
Facebook Share Button Twitter Share Button LinkedIn Share Button

1 Answer

0 votes

The cars are fully electric single seaters. The series was conceived in 2011 by the then president of the FIA (Fédération Internationale de l'Automobile); the first race started in September 2014 in Beijing, China, and finished in June 2015 in London, UK. FIA announced in December 2019 that Formula E would be given world championship status from the 2020–21 season. On 13 March, Formula E and the FIA announced a temporary suspension of the season before that, from March to May 2020, in response to the 2020 COVID-19 pandemic.

answer Nov 10 by Balwinder
Contact Us
+91 9880187415
#280, 3rd floor, 5th Main
6th Sector, HSR Layout
Karnataka INDIA.