top button
Flag Notify
    Connect to us
      Facebook Login
      Site Registration

Facebook Login
Site Registration

Who has been appointed as new Chief Election Commissioner of India - 2015?

+2 votes
Who has been appointed as new Chief Election Commissioner of India - 2015?
posted Apr 23, 2015 by Samardeep Acharya

Share this question
Facebook Share Button Twitter Share Button LinkedIn Share Button

3 Answers

+3 votes
Best answer

DR. NAZIM ZAIDI - general tenure 6 Yrs
(Previous) H S BHRAMA (Jan 2015 - Apr 2015)
2014 general elections were conducted by V.S. Sampath

The Chief Election Commissioner heads the Election Commission of India, a body constitutionally empowered to conduct free and fair elections to the national and state legislatures. Chief Election Commissioner of India is usually a member of the Indian Civil Service and mostly from the Indian Administrative Service. It is very difficult to remove the authority of the Chief Election Commissioner once elected by the President, as two-thirds of the Lok Sabha and the Rajya Sabha need to vote against him for disorderly conduct or improper actions.

answer Apr 27, 2015 by Tushara Da Angel
+2 votes

Nasim Zaidi has been appointed as new Chief Election Commision of India - 2015 on 19th April 2015 .

answer Apr 23, 2015 by Tanmoy Debnath
0 votes

Dr. Nasim Zaidi is the incumbent Chief Election Commissioner of India. He is a retired I.A.S. officer of 1976 batch from the Uttar Pradesh cadre.

answer Feb 25, 2016 by Ajay Kumar Topno
Contact Us
+91 9880187415
#280, 3rd floor, 5th Main
6th Sector, HSR Layout
Karnataka INDIA.