top button
Flag Notify
    Connect to us
      Facebook Login
      Site Registration

Facebook Login
Site Registration

What are the 3 branches of Canada's federal system?

+1 vote
What are the 3 branches of Canada's federal system?
posted Jun 18, 2018 by Cheyenne Fischer

Share this question
Facebook Share Button Twitter Share Button LinkedIn Share Button

1 Answer

0 votes

Three branches of Canada Federal System are:
Legislative and,
Judicial branches.

Executive branch (also called the Government) - Resposible for decision-making. Made up of the Monarch (represented by the Governor General), the Prime Minister, and the Cabinet.
Legislative branch is the law-making branch, made up of the appointed Senate and the elected House of Commons.
Judicial branch is a series of independent courts that interpret the laws passed by the other two branches.

answer Jun 19, 2018 by Salil Agrawal
Similar Questions
0 votes

How did the feudal system impact the worldview of the people of the dark ages/middle ages?

+1 vote

What is the name for the large bodies of water that are along the border between Canada and the USA and in southern Canada?

Contact Us
+91 9880187415
#280, 3rd floor, 5th Main
6th Sector, HSR Layout
Karnataka INDIA.