top button
Flag Notify
    Connect to us
      Facebook Login
      Site Registration Why to Join

Facebook Login
Site Registration

Which of these can safely be included in a diet for people with Coeliac's disease?

0 votes
14 views
APorridge
BBoiled rice
CBananas
DCroissants

Correct Option: 2  

Explanation:
Boiled rice
The diet needs to be free of gluten, the name given to the protein in wheat, rye, barley and oats and their derivatives. Oats do not always affect a gluten-free diet but its gluten affects approximately 20%. Bananas contain a protein called lectin, which is similar to gluten and also causes trouble for people with Coeliac's.
posted Jun 12 by Anamika
Looking for an answer? Promote on:
Facebook Share Button Twitter Share Button Google+ Share Button LinkedIn Share Button Multiple Social Share Button

Contact Us
+91 9880187415
sales@queryhome.net
support@queryhome.net
#280, 3rd floor, 5th Main
6th Sector, HSR Layout
Bangalore-560102
Karnataka INDIA.
QUERY HOME
...