top button
Flag Notify
    Connect to us
      Facebook Login
      Site Registration

Facebook Login
Site Registration

Which of these countries has one official time zone that is eight hours ahead of UTC (Greenwich Mean Time)?

0 votes
APeople's Republic of China
CSri Lanka

Correct Option: 1  

People's Republic of China
5 time zones were declared in China in 1912 under the Republic of China. After the Chinese Civil War in 1949, the People's Republic of China established one time zone (UTC+8) for all its territories, and the Republic of China continued with Taiwan as UTC+8. When Hong Kong and Macau ceased being colonies in 1997 and 1999 and became special administrative regions, they retained their policies about time zones: both are UTC+8. So, coincidentally, all are in the same time zone.
posted Feb 27, 2018 by Anuradha Tabyal

Looking for an answer? Promote on:
Facebook Share Button Twitter Share Button LinkedIn Share Button

Contact Us
+91 9880187415
#280, 3rd floor, 5th Main
6th Sector, HSR Layout
Karnataka INDIA.