top button
Flag Notify
    Connect to us
      Site Registration

Site Registration

When was national anthem adopted by constituent assembly

0 votes
When was national anthem adopted by constituent assembly
posted Jan 19, 2018 by Subhash Chandra

Share this question
Facebook Share Button Twitter Share Button LinkedIn Share Button

1 Answer

0 votes

Jan 24 1950

Indian National Anthem i.e. Jana-gana-mana, was composed originally in Bengali by Rabindranath Tagore and was adopted in its Hindi version by the Constituent Assembly as the National Anthem of India on January 24, 1950. It was first sung on December 27, 1911 at the Calcutta session of the Indian National Congress. The complete song consists of five stanzas but only first stanza is considered as National Anthem

Complete Text:

Jana-gana-mana-adhinayaka, jaya he,
Vindhya-Himachala-Yamuna-Ganga Uchchala-Jaladhi-taranga.
Tava shubha name jage, Tava shubha asisa mage,
Gahe tava jaya gatha,
Jana-gana-mangala-dayaka jaya he Bharata-bhagya-vidhata.
Jaya he, jaya he, jaya he,
Jaya jaya jaya, jaya he!

answer Jan 21, 2018 by Salil Agrawal