top button
Flag Notify
    Connect to us
      Site Registration

Site Registration

Which of these is not one of the six states of Australia?

0 votes
CAustralian Capital Territory

Correct Option: 3  

Australian Capital Territory
Australia has 6 states (New South Wales, Queensland, South Australia, Tasmania, Victoria, and Western Australia) and 2 major mainland territories (Northern Territory and Australian Capital Territory). Federal legislation can override state legislation in certain areas set out in Section 51 of the Australian Constitution, but state parliaments have powers over, for example, education, police, the judiciary, roads, public transport, and local government. However, the Australian Commonwealth Parliament can override any legislation of the parliaments of the Territories.
posted Jan 12, 2018 by Varun Kumar

Looking for an answer? Promote on:
Facebook Share Button Twitter Share Button LinkedIn Share Button