top button
Flag Notify
    Connect to us
      Site Registration

Site Registration

What are the names of Snow White's seven dwarfs?

+1 vote
What are the names of Snow White's seven dwarfs?
posted Oct 5, 2017 by anonymous

Share this question
Facebook Share Button Twitter Share Button LinkedIn Share Button

1 Answer

0 votes

The names of the Seven Dwarfs are Doc, Grumpy, Bashful, Sleepy, Jumpy, Dopey and Happy

enter image description here
The dwarfs names were chosen from a pool of about fifty potentials, including Jumpy, Deafy, Dizzey, Hickey, Wheezy, Baldy, Gabby, Nifty, Sniffy, Swift, Lazy, Puffy, Stuffy, Tubby, Shorty, and Burpy. The 7 finalists were chosen through a process of elimination. The leader of the dwarfs, required to be pompous, self-important and bumbling, was named Doc; others were named for their distinguishing character traits. At the end of the October story meetings, however, only Doc, Grumpy, Bashful, Sleepy and Happy of the final seven were named; at this point, Sneezy and Dopey were replaced by 'Jumpy' and an unnamed seventh dwarf.

answer Dec 21, 2017 by Alivia Clark