top button
Flag Notify
    Connect to us
      Facebook Login
      Site Registration

Facebook Login
Site Registration

What are FCA, AICWA and ACS?

+1 vote
What are FCA, AICWA and ACS?
posted Jun 16, 2017 by Shamita

Share this question
Facebook Share Button Twitter Share Button LinkedIn Share Button

1 Answer

0 votes

Fresh Members in the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India, Institute of Cost Accountants of India and Institute of Company Secretaries of India are enrolled as Associates. So they are known as Associate Members in the ICAI or ICWAI or ICSI.
The Associate Members will become Fellow members after completion of 10 years in practice and completion of the prescribed formalities by the Institutes.

ACA = Associate Chartered Accountant
FCA = Fellow Chartered Accountant
AICWA = Associate of the Institute of Cost and Works Accountants (of India) Now- ACMA
ACS = Associate Company Secretary.
FCWA= Fellow Cost and Works Accountant (FCMA- Fellow Cost & Management Accountant)
FCS-+ Fellow Company Secretary.

answer Jun 17, 2017 by Mukul Chag
Contact Us
+91 9880187415
#280, 3rd floor, 5th Main
6th Sector, HSR Layout
Karnataka INDIA.